Rotto Tech Fest

Andrew Forrest, AO

Chairman, Minderoo Foundation & Fortescue Metals Group

Andrew Outhwaite

Adviser, Analyst and founder, focused on innovations that benefit our oceans

Ben Cooper

Managing Director, Tricky Jigsaw

Bill Tai

VC, Board Member Bitfury Group, Founder ACTAI, Co-Founder WTF & XTC

Brian Innes

MD Starling Energy

Brodie McCulloch

Founder and Managing Director, Spacecubed

Christopher Lee

CEO of Climate-KIC Australia

Daniel High

Alliance Manager Economic Development, City of Perth

Dave Ward

Senior Vice President, CTO – Engineering, & Chief Architect, Cisco

David J. Gainer

US Consul General Perth

Derek Gerrard

Director Purpose Ventures, Chairman Meridian Global Foundation, Co-Founder & Director Go Capital Australia

Franziska Iseli 

Founder of Basic Bananas, Oceanlovers, The Business Hood & Moments of Humanity

Gigi Brisson - Ocean Elders

Founder and CEO Ocean Elders, Co-Founder Attractor Ventures

Hanna Mccreath

Project Lead, Seafood Innovation Project by SecondMuse

Julian​ Kruger

Managing Director at Astron Environmental Services, Founder & CEO emapper

Kate Longhurst

DFAT State Director, Western Australia

Keith Wallace

Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) at Blue Ocean Monitoring

Kylie Hansen

Founder and Director of Impact Seed

Laura Clarke

Co-Founder | Palau Legacy Project

Lisa Andrews

Co-CEO SingularityU Australia

Max van Someren

Technology Development Manager at Austal

Michael Casey

Chief Content Officer at CoinDesk, Chairman and Co-Founder of Streambed Media

Michael Malone

Founder, iiNet Limited, Chair Superloop Ltd, Director Seven West Media, nbn Co Limited (nbn), Speedcast International and Axicom.

Michelle Dickinson (MNZM)

Founder & CTO Nanogirl Labs LTD, Author No. 8 Recharged & The Kitchen Science Cookbook

Nick D'Adamo

Head -UNESCO Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission - Perth Programme Office

Paula Taylor

Exec Director West Tech Fest, Co-Founder and Chief Growth Officer, Western Australian Ocean Foundation

Professor Christine Erbe

Director of the Centre for Marine Science and Technology and Professor in Earth and Planetary Sciences at Curtin University

Professor Gregory M. Morrison

Director of the Curtin University Sustainability Policy (CUSP) Institute and Professor of Sustainable Cities

Professor Jessica Meeuwig

Professor and Director, Centre for Marine Futures at The University of Western Australia

Tracy (Frink) Deveugle-Frink

Head of Function, Change & Innovation, Western Power

join our community

West Tech Fest News

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.